Karen C. Whalen

Author of the Dinner Club Murder Mystery series

First Place recipient in the Suspense Novel category of the 2017 International Digital Awards Contest for Oklahoma Romance Writers of America

If you love humorous cozy mysteries and the west, you’ll enjoy the dinner club murder mysteries. Amateur sleuth Jane Marsh is always game to try new things now that she’s in the empty nest stage of her life, including joining an exclusive supper club. Stumbling across dead bodies has also developed into one of her hobbies. Using paralegal skills honed at her job in a Denver law firm, she knows how to conduct an investigation. But her suspicious mind collides with her trusting nature as she stirs up trouble while serving up one dinner party after another.

Included in each book are menus or recipes to help readers start a gourmet dinner club of their own.

Book #7

To be released on

December 13, 2019.


What other readers have to say:

This was a fabulous read with characters that were well developed. I definitely want to read more of this series.

~A Chick Who Reads


I love this book. Another great murder mystery…. I really love the characters and the storyline and the series in general. It just keeps getting better and better and I can’t wait for the next book

~Amazon reviewer


Follow Karen on Bookbub to receive free and discounted ebook notifications and book news…


Spread the love
  • 294
  • 130